We’re 26 Years Old, But We’re Young Again.

Twenty-six years after our start and tens of thousands of entries later, The Videographer Awards is rebooting. Our competition is evolving and so is our name. Introducing the Viddy Awards, a competition designed to honor creative excellence in the rapidly evolving digital world of moving pictures.

Honoring Video Excellence in a Digital World


The Viddy Awards is administered and judged by the Association of Marketing and Communication Professionals. Founded in 1994, AMCP receives over 12,000 entries per year through its MarCom Awards, Hermes Creative Awards, and other competitions.

AMCP’s leadership feels that it is important for every organization and business to give back to their communities. In addition to many hours of volunteer service, over the past few years, AMCP has donated over $250,000 in entry fees to charities and people in need. In recognition of the generosity of creative professionals, AMCP does not charge its entrants for submissions that were produced pro bono for nonprofits.


The Viddy Awards was founded as the Videographer Awards in Dallas, Texas in 1995 by a group of videographers, editors, producers, writers, and directors. Their mission was to honor excellence in all aspects of video production. Over the years, the competition attracted tens of thousands of entries from over 100 countries, making it one of the largest competitions in the history of film and video.

The Videographer Awards established many firsts in the industry. It was the first video competition to have a website, first video competition to have an online entry system, and the first to accept digital file uploads.

Entrants include video production companies, advertising and public relations firms, corporate communication departments, cable and broadcast television operations, government agencies and schools, independent producers and wedding and special event producers, designers, developers, content producers, digital artists, video professionals, account supervisors, creative directors, and corporate executives.

Enter Now